lshw pet package

July 27, 2008 at 4:39 am (pet_packages)

Its like a fun when I face problem when building packages. But, `lshw` source didn’t gave that fun. anyway Its a nice command to have it in puppy.

Just a small change I made to lshw’s Makefile. I don’t want `make install` to install `lshw` into my /usr/bin directory. so here is the change.

DESTDIR?=/root/buildpets/lshw-B.02.13-i686

Then everything went fine and I got lshw-B.02.13-i686.pet package

package: lshw-B.02.13-i686.pet

Leave a Reply

